#TheBest: Full List of FIFA Awards Winners 2020

#TheBest: Full List of FIFA Awards Winners 2020

Full List of FIFA Awards Winners; Welcome to the 2020 edition of FIFA award which took place on Thursday, 17 December 2020. The best football awards 2020 are segmented into five categories like, Men awards, Women awards, Coach awards, Fan awards and fair play awards.

Here is the Full List of FIFA Awards Winners

The Score Nigeria reports that some players, Coaches and fan were honored by FIFA yesterday on their good works as they all received awards.

FIFA Men’s player – Robert Lewandowski

Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski has be crowned as the best FIFA Men’s player of the year 2020 beating Messi and Ronaldo to win the award.

The 32-year-old Polish and Bayern striker named the best FIFA Men’s player of the year 2020 for the first time beating Messi and Ronaldo to claimed the award. Lewandowski also win the best player of the year in Poland.


The 32-year-old Polish international express his joy while receiving the award

“This really is something – Messi and Ronaldo have been playing at the highest level for years and now I’m rubbing shoulders with them.”

“I will repeat what I said a while ago. Never stop dreaming🙏 Thank you so much for this award, it’s an incredible honour to receive this tonight🏆 Dziękuję!”

Thomas Muller, Bayern Munich and others congratulated Robert Lewandowski for winning the best FIFA Men’s player of the year award.



Cristiano Ronaldo won the FIFA Men’s player award in 2016 & 2017 while Lukas Modric won it in 2018 and Lionel Messi won it 2019 and this year 2020 edition goes to Robert Lewandowski..

FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper – Manuel Neuer


German and Bayer Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer has been named the best FIFA Men’s goalkeeper of the year 2020 beating Alisson Becker to win the award

FIFA Men’s Defender – Sergio Ramos

Sergio Ramos is FIFA Men’s defender Of The Year, ranking ahead of Liverpool’s Virgil Van Dijk who came in at number 2 in the voting.

The FIFA Puskas Award – Son Heung-Min


South Korea and Tottenham Hotspur winger, Son Heung-Min has been named as the FIFA Men’s Puskas Award winner of the year beating the Uruguay and Former Barcelona striker Luiz Suarez to win the award. Son’s classical goal against Burnley win him the FIFA Men’s Puskas award of the year.

FIFA Fair Play Award – Mattia Agnese

🏆 Congratulations Mattia Agnese on winning the FIFA Fair Play Award. While playing for Ospedaletti, the teenager admirably saved the life of an opponent who had lost consciousness following a clash of heads 👏


Mattia Agnese has been crowned the winner of the FIFA fair play award of the year 2020

FIFA Men’s Coach – Jurgen Klopp


Liverpool coach Jurgen Klopp has been named as the FIFA Men’s coach of the year 2020 wining the award for the second time.

Premier League defending Champions, Liverpool boss Klopp win the FIFA Men’s coach twice as he was call for his good works in the League and Europe this season.

FIFA Women’s Player – Lucy Bronze


England and Manchester City Women defender Lucy Bronze has been named the FIFA Women’s player of the year 2020. Bronze turn to Gold as Lucy crowned as the winner of FIFA Women’s player award.

FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper – Sarah Bouhaddi


French and Olympique Lyonnais goalkeeper, Sarah Bouhaddi has been named the FIFA Women’s player of the year 2020. Wining this year FIFA Women’s player award Sarah is so so happy to be call on and refers as #TheBest. Beautiful Sarah Bouhaddi win the Fifa Women’s goalkeeper of the year award.

FIFA Women’s Coach – Sarina Wiegman


Former Dutch footballer and the current Netherlands coach, Sarina Wiegman has been named the FIFA Women’s coach of the year 2020.

The 51-year-old ex-Dutch international was crowned as the winner of the FIFA Women’s coach of the year award.

FIFA Fan Award – Marivaldo Francisco Da Silva


Another amazing awards by the FIFA yesterday is the Fan award which goes to Marivaldo Francisco Da Silva who walks 60 Kilometres to watch a football match. Marivaldo Francisco Da Silva was honored by the FIFA for doggedness, tenacity and love he have for his club having gone extral mile to watch them playing.

FIFA Foundation Award – Marcus Rashford


England and Manchester United star Marcus Rashford has been crowned as the winner of the FIFA Foundation Award. Rashford  was awarded the first FIFA Foundation Award for his outstanding humanitarian work to combat child poverty

FIFA will donate USD $100,000 to support his inspiring social and charity work

Those are the full list of FIFA Awards winners for the year 2020 – congrats to them as they called #TheBest.

Related posts

Leave a Reply