Aston Villa vs Chelsea, Head-to-Head Stats, Lineup, Match Preview, and Live Streaming

Aston Villa vs Chelsea, Head-to-Head Stats, Lineup, Match Preview, and Live Streaming

Aston Villa vs Chelsea, Head-to-Head Stats, Lineup, Match Previews, and Live Streaming. Aston Villa vs Chelsea Premier League kick-off by 16:15 pm on Sunday, 21 and will be televised live on Sky Sports, BT Sport, Fox Sports, DStv, and Startimes

When Is Aston Villa vs Chelsea Kick-Off Time?

Aston Villa vs Chelsea Premier League game kick-off by 16:15 GMT at the Villa Park Stadium on Sunday, 21, 2020.

The match starts at 4.15 pm UK time on Sunday 21 June.

Villa Park will host the fixture, which will take place behind closed doors with no supporters present because of the coronavirus pandemic.

Aston Villa vs Chelsea head to head Stats

The Score Nigeria recalls that Chelsea and Aston Villa meet for the 50th time in the Premier League, with the Blues winning 25 of the games, and Villa 12.

Chelsea have won our past five league games against Aston Villa, our best winning run against the Villans.

Aston Villa have lost nine of their last 10 Premier League games against Chelsea, winning the other at Villa Park in March 2014.

In the reverse fixture at Stamford Bridge on 4 December, the Blues won 2-1 with goals from Tammy Abraham (24) and Mason Mount (48). Trezeguet (41) scored for Villa.

Our 8-0 equal all-time best league win was against Aston Villa in December 2012, with Frank Lampard scoring one of the goals.

Chelsea 2-1 Aston Villa: Tammy Abraham scores

Biggest league win for each team:

Chelsea 8-0 Aston Villa 2012/13
Aston Villa 7-1 Chelsea 1951/52

Chelsea’s biggest win at Villa Park was 6-2 in 1966/67

Last meeting

ASTON VILLA 0 CHELSEA 4
Villa Park, 02.04.16, 12.45pm

Chelsea stats

Chelsea take the field at Villa Park 105 days since our previous competitive fixture against Everton on Sunday 8 March. Our previous longest break without a game during a season was 28 days, between 8 February and 8 March 1986, when the weather postponed our games against Arsenal and Watford.

The gap between our last game of 2018/19 in Baku and the start of the current campaign at Old Trafford was 74 days.

Prior to 2019/20, our latest game of a season was the 2008/09 FA Cup final against Everton. Our latest league game was in the first full season after the Second World War, 1946/47.

Our game at Villa Park will be our 5,136th competitive fixture and the first ever played behind closed doors.

Chelsea are fourth with 48 points from 29 games, five points behind third-placed Leicester and three clear of Man Utd in fifth.

Timo Werner Chelsea new signing

Timo Werner Message to Chelsea Fans after Completed Signing

Chelsea are seeking a third consecutive victory in all competitions for the first time since a seven-game winning run between September and October 2019. The Blues last won three in a row without conceding back in April 2019.

The Blues are seeking a first away win in 2020 since beating Arsenal 2-1 in December.

Frank Lampard has now given debuts to eight Academy products this season, surpassing the seven handed out by Ken Shellito and Danny Blanchflower in the 1978/79 season.

Against Everton in our last outing on 8 March, Chelsea used three 18-year-olds – Billy Gilmour, Tino Anjorin, and Armando Broja – becoming the first team to field three players aged 18 or younger in the same Premier League game since May 2016, when West Brom drew 1-1 with Liverpool.

We had more shots on target against the Toffees (11) than any other game this season in all competitions.

Chelsea have won as many points on the road this season as we have at Stamford Bridge (24).

Only Aston Villa (0) have kept fewer clean sheets away from home in the Premier League this season than Chelsea (1) – a 2-0 victory at Tottenham in December 2019.

Olivier Giroud has scored in his last six games against Aston Villa (all with Arsenal) in all competitions, netting eight goals.

Chelsea have avoided defeat in each of our last six Premier League matches against newly-promoted teams, since losing 1-2 at Wolves in December 2018.

Frank Lampard netted more Premier League goals against Aston Villa (13) than any other side.

Aston Villa stats

This season’s Premier League stats

Most appearances: Grealish 27, Douglas Luiz 27, El Ghazi 26
Most goals: Grealish 7, Wesley 5, El Ghazi 4
Most assists: Grealish 6, El Ghazi 4, six on two
Most clean sheets: Heaton 4

Aston Villa are 19th with 26 points from 29 games, one point from safety but only three points from Brighton in 15th place.

Villa have conceded 56 goals and faced 513 shots in the Premier League this season, more than any other club.

Aston Villa have taken just two points from their last 63 available against ‘big six’ Premier League sides, drawing with Man City in November 2015, and with Man Utd this season.

Aston Villa have won on six of the seven days of the week in the Premier League this season, with the only exception being Sunday. A win here will see them become just the second team in top-flight history to win a match on all seven days of the week within a season, after Tottenham in 1986/87.

Jack Grealish has won more fouls this season (131) than any other player in a single Premier League campaign since Opta started recording such data in 1998/99.

The Villans have won 18 points from their 14 home games.

Aston Villa vs Chelsea Match Preview

Premier League football is back so what better time to start looking ahead to our game against Aston Villa.

After a three-and-a-half-month hiatus, the Blues are in match action once more as we seek to secure a top-four finish in the Premier League. With nine league games left, it’s all to play for, and here we have all the information you need to know on the game and how to follow it. Villa Park will host the fixture, which will take place behind closed doors with no supporters present because of the coronavirus pandemic.

Aston Villa vs Chelsea Lineup

Kepa Arrizabalaga is the first choice, Chelsea goalkeeper as he will in the goal post as Blues play 4-3-3 lineup formation against Aston Villa on Sunday.

That was despite Tammy Abraham, Callum Hudson-Odoi, N’Golo Kante, Mateo Kovacic, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, and Christian Pulisic being sidelined. All are now back and raring to go as – for the first time – Frank Lampard has pretty much a full squad from which to pick.

Especially welcome back will be Loftus-Cheek’s power and cleverness in the opposition half. Before suffering a ruptured achilles in a friendly game ahead of the 2019 Europa League final, he had contributed six league goals and two assists.

Those central midfield absences in March had allowed Billy Gilmour to step in and wow everyone with mature, high-intensity displays against the Merseyside teams, and Ross Barkley had hit a streak of form, scoring one goal and setting up two. Marcos Alonso was also flourishing, netting three goals in two league games as part of a new 3-4-3 system, before switching from wing-back to left-back in a reversion to 4-3-3 for the rout of the Toffees.

Aston Villa vs Chelsea on TV

The match is being broadcast live on Sky Sports in the UK, with coverage starting at 4 pm.

Aston Villa vs Chelsea live commentary

There will be live text commentary updates on the 5th Stand app and this website, as well as updates on our @chelseafc Twitter account.

Aston Villa vs Chelsea Live Streaming

Chelsea TV will be providing live audio commentary as fans can hook up to watch the Premier League game between Aston Villa and Chelsea live streaming on Sky Sports, BT Sports, Fox Sports, beIN Sports, Dstv and Startimes.

In an unprecedented move, all will be covered live on Sky Sports, BT Sport, BBC Sport and Amazon, with two matches shown simultaneously on rival platforms in some instances.

Broadcasters showing the games live
Sky Sports 64 (25 free-to-view on Sky Pick)
BT Sport 20 (0)
BBC 4 (4 on TV and online)
Amazon Prime 4 (4 on Twitch Prime)

A third of the fixtures will be available without subscription charge on Sky Sports’ Pick channel (channel 144 on Freeview, 159 on Sky), Amazon Prime (through streaming community channel Twitch Prime), and, for the first time in the top flight since 1992, the BBC. (Fans outside the UK should click here for regional information.)

Stamford Bridge season ticket-holders who are not Sky Sports subscribers can also take up the club’s offer of two free day-passes to Now TV,

Related posts

Leave a Reply